Meteorological Department Warns of Floods in 19 Provinces

Kabul – The Meteorological Department of the country has warned of heavy rains and floods in 19 provinces.

The department announced at least 19 provinces in the country would experience relatively heavy floods following heavy rains today (Wednesday, February 2).

According to the department, Herat, Badghis, Faryab, Jowzjan, Balkh, Samangan, Sar-e-Pol, Ghor, Urozgan, Daikundi, Ghazni, Bamiyan, Maidan Wardak, Baghlan, Panjshir, Parwan, Kunduz, Takhar, and Badakhshan provinces, including Salang highways, are witnessing heavy rains and floods.

The amount of rainfall in these areas is 10 to 30 mm and the amount of snow in different parts of the country is estimated between 10 to 30 cm.

Meanwhile, the occurrence of floods in a number of provinces of the country causes financial and human losses to the people every year.

The post Meteorological Department Warns of Floods in 19 Provinces appeared first on Hasht-e Subh Daily.

Source: Hasht-e Subh Daily

Related Articles

Back to top button